I'll be your cloud up in the sky
I'll be your shoulder
when you cry
I'll hear your voice
when you call me
I am your angel

And when all hope is gone,
I'm here
No matter how far you are,
I'm near
It makes no difference
who you are
I am your angel

I'm your angel

I saw the teardrops,
and I heard you cry
All you need is time,
seek me and you shall find
You have everything
and you're still lonely
It doesn't have to be this way,
let me show you a better day

And then you will see,
the morning will come
And all of your days will be bright as the sun
So all of your fears,
just cast them on me
How can I make you see...

I am your angel

I'm your angel

Oktoberfest...
2002-09-22

Today was Oktoberfest day. YAY For some reason we were all up before 8. I don't know what that's all about. Normally because of the whole insomnia thing i'm lucky if I'm awake before 11. Anyway... spent the morning watching tv. OOOOH the last show of sorority life. I think i'm bummed NOT. Then shower, dressed, hair, off to Oktoberfest we go!

People in Chicken hats and radio station stickers abounded. Strangely enough I saw more men here than women. Maybe men have that whole Midget, Beer, Chickendance thing going on? Who knows. I wanted a chickendance elmo. It didn't happen. They apparently weren't giving them away for free. I suggested that Jon and Jamie steal one from a child for me, but that didn't happen.

The food rocked. I had ... what did I have? I had goulash with spaetzel, a big soft pretzel, and black forest cheesecake? I think that's what it was. It was good except for the stripe of chocolate cheesecake through it. I was not fond of that. We wandered through all the food vendors back and forth a few times and then went over to fountain square to watch Mini-Me lead the worlds largest chicken dance.

Pre-Chicken dance we were pelted with kazoo's being thrown out to the crowd from the WB and the city of cincinnati. Let me tell you, after being hit in the back of the neck and the shoulder by these little fuckers, DO NOT THROW PLASTIC KAZOO'S INTO A CROWD.

I'll add more later. We had the big giant guy butt in front of us, mini-me, and then a near racial incident.

below - above
Something to Say?

Latest

Older

Profile

Cast

Rings

Notes

Book

Contact

Image

Design

Diaryland

[ Registered ]