I'll be your cloud up in the sky
I'll be your shoulder
when you cry
I'll hear your voice
when you call me
I am your angel

And when all hope is gone,
I'm here
No matter how far you are,
I'm near
It makes no difference
who you are
I am your angel

I'm your angel

I saw the teardrops,
and I heard you cry
All you need is time,
seek me and you shall find
You have everything
and you're still lonely
It doesn't have to be this way,
let me show you a better day

And then you will see,
the morning will come
And all of your days will be bright as the sun
So all of your fears,
just cast them on me
How can I make you see...

I am your angel

I'm your angel

Sometimes she cries
2002-10-29

Well, I was having a relatively good day. Then I talked to Daddy. I was fucking around with him as usual and then we started talking seriously. I really just shouldn't do that. Whenever I talk seriously with people they don't understand. Or is it that they do understand and that is the problem. The choices I've made aren't acceptable to them. They expect better of me.

I'm tired of hoping and dreaming and wishing for love. I'm dealing with reality. I will be alone. The people I love don't ever love me in return. That is just how it is. I have a few close friends. That is ok. That is just how it is.

I guess that I'm upset now because I feel that I've let him down by effectively giving up and staying in what he thinks is an unhealthy situation.

He doesn't know how close I was to killing myself last year. He doesn't know that I planned out exactly what I was going to do. He doesn't understand that I just need stasis for awhile. Even if awhile is years. I can't deal with putting myself out there for rejection. I CANNOT.

I forgot that this is why I don't talk about my home situation with chat people anymore. I forgot. Its my mistake.

Jon has good timing. He just came over and stroked my hair. He's so warm. Sometimes I just want to curl up on him, but its not my place. That's not a friend thing... and all we are is friends.

I think its time to go cry a bit.

~ Jessica

below - above
Something to Say?

Latest

Older

Profile

Cast

Rings

Notes

Book

Contact

Image

Design

Diaryland

[ Registered ]