I'll be your cloud up in the sky
I'll be your shoulder
when you cry
I'll hear your voice
when you call me
I am your angel

And when all hope is gone,
I'm here
No matter how far you are,
I'm near
It makes no difference
who you are
I am your angel

I'm your angel

I saw the teardrops,
and I heard you cry
All you need is time,
seek me and you shall find
You have everything
and you're still lonely
It doesn't have to be this way,
let me show you a better day

And then you will see,
the morning will come
And all of your days will be bright as the sun
So all of your fears,
just cast them on me
How can I make you see...

I am your angel

I'm your angel

movie plans thwarted
2003-05-03

Soooo I went out last night with Allison, her boy, and amy. You realize, I'm calling him her boy, because I can't remember his freaking name at the moment. We were going to go see X2 and then go to a party. X2 ended up being sold out for approximately, well, lets just say all of the shows until 10:30 at night. So, we ended up purchasing tickets for tonight's show. We're going to the 9:30 show tonight.

Anyway, with the lack of movieage to watch, we determined that we were all hungry. We checked out a couple places, decided that we didn't want to wait for 45 minutes before we were even seated, and went to some italian place that I can't remember the name of. It started with a B. I had yummy yummy food, so did everyone else. Allison's boy paid for it. (I must remember his name soon). James! His name is James! YAY.

Anyway, we ate, it was good, we left and headed towards DC, where the party was. Suprisingly the sick to my stomach feeling had gone away for a bit. I'm still really self conscious though, I think I'm older than most of her friends. James is older than me though, and Rob is probably older than me too.

The party was cool, we were one of the first people there even though it supposedly started approximately 2 hours before we got there. People started arriving shortly after us. :O There were cute people there even, Rowan, Rob, and Liz, and someone who's name I don't know.

There was much talking and laughing and an attempted run for adult beverages. The adult beverages run was thwarted by stupid liquer stores that close at 9 PM.

Around midnight people started picking up guitar's. Rob's girlfriend was playing for awhile, and then cute boy who's name I don't know picked one up as well. Rowan convinced Rob's girlfriend to play a song for us all, and Rob played a bit as well. Listening to how beautiful they all sounded playing made me want to learn to play guitar. I used to have one, I never learned to play it.

We headed out around 1 in the morning. It was fun, I'm glad that I made myself go. I think that I'd like to hang out with them all some more. I feel a bit strange, like Allison feels like she has to bring me along and entertain me, but I'm working on letting go of that. I do appreciate her taking me.

~Jessica

below - above
Something to Say?

Latest

Older

Profile

Cast

Rings

Notes

Book

Contact

Image

Design

Diaryland

[ Registered ]